No so little anymore…

So… my little sister is all grown up. Today is her 25th Birthday, yes, she is 25, which makes me 28, which makes us both not so little anymore. I have the most precious memories of the three of us sisters playing around as kids. We were something else. We might not have always gotten along and there are times we still don’t see eye to eye, but there is one thing that is for sure, we are a tight group. We love each other passionately and we are best friends.

100_0595

My baby sister’s birthday is one of my favorite days of the year. You see, my older sister’s birthday falls in October, which kicks off the holiday season, mine is in January which ends the holiday season and little one’s birthday is in June which kicks off the summer. Next to the holiday season, the summer is my most favorite time of the year.

July 4th 063

July 4th A 006

5 cute kids

Carol – to you – I want to say, I love you. I am so proud of who you are, all that you accomplished, all that you stand for and all that you dream to achieve. I LOVE YOU! I LOVE YOU! I LOVE YOU! You are the most centered woman I know, your heart is fully devoted to Jesus and your sights are set on Him alone and I love that about you. I pray blessings over you every day. I want you to know that I pray on your behalf all the time, I am standing in the gap for you. I love you. I cannot seem to say that enough. You have seen me at my worst and at my best, and never once did you do anything other than support me, pray for me, pray with me and just love me. Happy birthday sweet pea. I love you!

Leave a Reply

