Catching Up…

I know, I know, I’ve been gone for a while… what can I say, life is just nuts… a fun nuts, but nuts… so here is a little update and some pictures…

May is a fabulous month in our house, it is the beginning of “spring” which means, I get to clean every inch of our house… yes I actually love doing it, so I have been cleaning, re-arranging and re-cleaning – so once everything is done and pretty – I promise I will post pictures. I have moved tons of stuff around and cleaned and I tell ya, it almost feels like a brand new home… I have not spent the entire month cleaning so far… I did get out and do some sister shopping… Isaac and Cede loved hanging out together in ONE stroller… I tell ya, we made Grandma Cherie proud that day…. We ate Cinnabons and shopped until our feet hurt.

Isaac and Cede Shopping

Besides cleaning, the month of May is the anniversary month for hubs and I, yep, we have been married 5 years on the 22nd. Man, time sure does go by fast… We are planning a little vacation, just the two of us, over the weekend and we could not be more excited. We are counting down the days – 11 days from today to be exact the vacation will being…

Mother’s Day could not have been more perfect. We went to see Grandpa Marty and Grandma Cheryl for dinner on Saturday, we lit the fire pit and had smores… we played on the swings in the back yard, Isaac got a swing for our front porch so you can count on some pictures of that coming next week. Sunday my beloved hubby cooked a fabulous breakfast, and let me sleep in until 9am… He even took Isaac to the store with him… Isaac woke me up with a kiss and a jump on the bed and we all enjoyed a tasty breakfast. Then we had lunch with Nana Starla, Papa Roy and Mama Pitta (Roy’s Mom Ruby) and mama got to take another nap. I tell ya, it was the most perfect day.

Isaac and Cede Mothers Day 09

Outside of life as a mama, work keeps me busy. You know, work long hours, play long hours right? Well, here are some of my most favorite pictures in the world…. Enjoy!

Isaac 16 months 002

Isaac loves to open the cabinets and “help” feed the dog. I just love his little diaper sticking out of his pants, is that not the cutest thing ever?

Isaac 16 months 181

Mama took Isaac swimming and he loved it – hopefully he will become a fish and just love the water – I think we are due for another trip to the pool shortly…

Isaac 16 months 154

Isaac watches people walk by the house all the time. He loves to look out the window, well, he loves to play with the blinds, but mama pretends he is “looking” rather than playing with the dangerous choke hazard…

2 Responses

  1. I wish spring cleaning excited me as much as it does you. I want the clean, fresh house, I’d just like for it happen while I am in the yard playing in the dirt with the grandkids.

  2. I’ll echo Jeannie above, for sure, on the cleaning! I have missed you on here. 🙂 And I love love LOVE the pic of Isaac after swimming, I just want to give him a snuggle!

Leave a Reply

