A beloved friend sent me this today…

TODAY’S WORD from Joel and Victoria

In Genesis, the Bible tells us that God breathed life into Adam. Not only does God breathe life into our physical bodies, He breathes life into our dreams and desires. He breathes new life and inspiration into your heart. I believe, even right now, He’s breathing a bigger vision into your spirit. One scripture says, “It’s not by our might. It’s not by our power. But it’s by the breath of Almighty God.” As God breathes on your life, things are going to get easier. Negative situations are going to turn around. You’re going to have wisdom beyond your years. You’re going to have a resolve that will not give up, an attitude that refuses to quit.

Everywhere you go, you need to imagine the most powerful force in the universe is blowing in your direction. Believe that His favor and inspiration are on your life. Look for those opportunities that God will use to take you further than you dreamed. As you trust that God is breathing in your direction, you’ll see His hand of grace and favor moving you forward in victory in every area of your life!

So if I am reading this correctly, the One who created the Heavens and the Earth has placed HIS favor and inspiration on my life. The opportunties of the so called failed dream is an opportunity for Him to take me even further than I have ever dreamed. I love the part when he talks about when God breathes on my life and how things are going to get easier, the negative situations that have come up are going to turn around and I am going to have wisdom beyond myyears. And the best part of it all is that I am going to have a resolve that will not give up, an attitude that refuses to quit. I think I will walk thru any kind of heartache for just a simple wiff of His breath.

Can I please get a “Praises Be” – man He is good. All the time, He is good. My GOD IS GOOD I say – HE IS GOOD.

One Response

  1. reminded me of this verse (check it in seveal translations!):
    Ephesians 3:20 (Amplified Bible)
    20Now to Him Who, by (in consequence of) the [action of His] power that is at work within us, is able to [carry out His purpose and] do superabundantly, far over and above all that we [dare] ask or think [infinitely beyond our highest prayers, desires, thoughts, hopes, or dreams]–

Leave a Reply

