Weekend in Review

Well, this weekend was pretty low key – even if it was Valentines Day – we did not leave the house on Saturday. We, meaning me, slept in on Saturday, napped while Isaac napped and ate a lovely breakfast made by my one and only. We watched a movie, played video games and just hung out. Sunday we spent time with the family. Lunch with Nana and Papa and dinner in Fort Collins. Restful and Peaceful, just the way we like it –

We did not do much for Valentines day – it was the perfect day really. Just the three of us, hanging out at home, I don’t think we even got out of our PJ’s… It was perfect. I have not written too much about my man lately, but today, I will say this… There is no one on this earth I love more…

To my: My husband, best friend, lover, competitor, personal cook, source of laughter, partner, advocate, defender, head of the house, strong willed and dedicated man, forgiving, compassionate and truthful source of strength. I LOVE YOU! Let’s have more babies, let’s laugh until our sides hurt, let’s play Wii until we cannot stand it, Phase 10 until you win one game – which might take all day – and let’s enjoy the journey we are on. I would not want to be on this journey with anyone else. I LOVE YOU!

Leave a Reply

