Sick Baby = Hurting Mama

So the little one is sick. He has a bad ear infection. Mama’s heart hurts and I am struggling with going to bed, because if I go to bed, I have to get up and go to work. Nothing makes my heart hurt worse, he is hurting, or just wants to cuddle and I must leave. Sometimes doing what we are called to do, is the hardest.

Lord, give me strength. Give me peace and give me a clean heart, not one that is bitter, rather, one that wants to serve you. Give me you, just give me you… I just need you, your touch, your strength and your presence. Just give me Jesus… I love you, I will go, as hard as it is, I will go tomorrow and serve you.

2 Responses

  1. Is he all better now? Have you rested and restored together?

  2. Awwwwww you sweet Mama! I hope he feels better, or IS feeling better. You are such a good Mama! Love you Mary!

Leave a Reply

