Tag the Desk – the most perfect day!

So today, not only because it is Friday, was one of the best days of the year. Why? Well, because today was a half day for a full day’s pay… You see, every now and then I am allowed to work 4 hours of the day and take the rest of the day off, without having to take any vacation time… today, was that day. I have decided that when I take half days, I am going to make them a very special time for Mama and Son. Today, we had a great time.

It was just simple, I got out of work early, picked him up, we napped together, picked up around the house, played in the play closet and got ready for the traditional Santa picture. I really enjoyed our time together, it was special. Nothing could have made my day less than perfect. I met my sister’s and brother in law at the mall for the Santa picture. We enjoyed some junk food for dinner, long conversations in the long line and a few laps around the mall.

I will post the pictures shortly… I promise, but for now, I am just going to enjoy the fabulous feeling that comes from enjoying the perfect day.

Lord – thank you for the blessing of this day. I praise you for the blessing of my job, the people I work with and the “tag the desk” policy at work. I pray your tenderness rubs off on me. Bless me with the passion to make each of the half days special. I praise you for the opportunity to enjoy the Holiday festivities, long lines and the blessing of Valet Parking at the mall. I praise you for this perfect day. You are holy and this time of year is all about you, I pray I honored you today, in more ways than one. Forgive me for my shortcomings. I love you, finally, all I want for Christmas is for you to burn this day into my mind and heart so I never forget the feelings I have at this moment, YOU ARE GOOD! Praises Be! Forever and ever amen!

One Response

  1. I had a blast!!! Thanks for the invite to tag along. Love You!! Lord… I second that prayer of Thanksgiving and Praise!! You are so GOOD!!

Leave a Reply

