Christmas 2008 Tour of the Vigil Home…

 I am new to the Christmas Tour of Homes this year, so welcome to my home and Thank you to BooMama for hosting.

christmas-blog-pictures_page_0

The stockings that are hung were made by Grandma Postma and have now become a part of our holiday traditions!

christmas-blog-pictures_page_1

The tree and many of my favorite sections!

christmas-blog-pictures_page_2

The hand made, tie on ornaments, made perfectly for a toddler who is currently discovering the Christmas Tree – these were given to me after my Grandmother passed. I have great childhood memories about hanging these on the tree as a kid…

christmas-blog-pictures_page_3

The front door – with the new wreath I had to purchase because our old one would not fit between the glass door and the front door…. The advent calendar from last season’s after Christmas sale and candles. Oh and I cannot forget the Swedish Troll Accent – Great childhood memories of time spent with my Papa George and MorMor…

christmas-blog-pictures_page_4

The Nativity Scene I got creative with this year, Isaac’s daily advent calendar – he loves to play with this – and the cutest SnowMan Ever!

11 Responses

  1. So pretty! Love how you did the nativity scene in the big angel!

  2. Your photos are beautiful! And your nativity scene is the coolest EVER! Wow. Merry Christmas!

  3. I love the way you set up your nativity!

  4. I simply adore the homemade decorations. Please make a tutorial for them. they are so unique.

  5. Beautiful. Straight from magazine pages, but better because they have meaning and history.

  6. Your collages are really nice. Thanks for the tour.

  7. Those colorful handmade ornaments are so darling! What a wonderful way to display a nativity! Love it!

    Manuela

  8. Absolutely gorgeous! I love the nativity – I think those are my favorite part of looking at what everyone else has done for Christmas! And Grandma’s stockings are beautiful! What wonderful things to cherish as the Christmases come and go! Love your blog – your writing is so touching! Merry Christmas!

  9. I like your collage of Christmasy things! Very sweet!
    Merry Christmas!
    Come on over!

  10. Oh I absolutely love the use of collages in this tour. Your ornaments are right down my alley. Come drop in on me and we’ll get aquainted.

  11. Wow they all look beautiful! I almost cried when I saw Grandma’s ornaments! Love you!

Leave a Reply

