A very valuable Pillow…

So for the next two days, Isaac is staying with Grandpa and Grandma. I got the house decorated for Christmas while watching How the Grinch Stole Christmas, and enjoyed some quiet time before heading to bed. For some reason, I felt like I could stay up later because he was gone, if you can believe it, I did not go to be until 11pm… amazing I know, but I actually got up with my alarm this morning. Early enough to spend some time with my Abba, which was desperately needed.

We have not spent time together in a while, which my friends, I miss desperately – I feel rejuvenated, reinvented and restored. I needed to hear from Him today. I needed a fresh word. I just needed Him. So my question is this, why then do I choose to sleep in some days rather than meet with Him? My heart aches when I think about the fact that some days my pillow is more of a priority than my savior. I am nothing more than human, which means I am far from perfect. Never the less, I am starving for time with my Abba. Today, was a well needed amount of time with Him. Hopefully, tomorrow, we will meet again.

Abba – keep me hungry for you. I am starving for you, time with you is as essential as the air I breathe. Thank you for meeting with me today, with open arms and such deep love for which I am left speechless. Wake me in the mornings to come, hungry for you. I love you – Amen –

Oh and a note to the Evil One – BACK OFF – You are not welcome here nor are you  wanted here – in my home, my heart or my mind. You do not have any power in my life, nor will you EVER get a hold of my heart, mind or life. BACK OFF – I am calling on my ABBA – You will be defeated – His power far exceeds yours.

One Response

  1. Is 30.18 Therefore the LORD will wait, that He may be gracious to you;
    And therefore He will be exalted, that He may have mercy on you.
    For the LORD is a God of justice;
    Blessed are all those who wait for Him.

    I wrote in the margin of my Bible (about our great gracious God) He is waiting for me to wait for Him….

Leave a Reply

