October – almost over…

As October comes to an end, I must say, it has been a fabulous month. So to summarize…

Happy Birthday my little man!
Isaac celebrated his 1st birthday. He enjoyed a party at Grandpa Marty and Grandma Cheryl’s house and one at Papa Roy and Nana Starla’s. Which basically means he got to eat two cakes. That is all that matters to a one year old you know… He was totally into the cakes….

Happy Birthday Mandy! Yep, Isaac’s Auntie celebrates her birthday on Friday… I have been waiting on pins and needles to meet little baby Rice and cannot wait for himher to make an appearance. Mostly, I am so excited for Isaac to have a cousin. I loved being close in age with my cousins and I am so excited for him to have someone to play with at the family gatherings…

Mandy, you have been there for me thru some of the most trying times in my life. Remember the high school cheerleading days, the heartbreaks, the college weekends we spent together at your house in Nebraska? I have such wonderful memories of our childhood and even our adult years. You are going to be a fabulous mother and I cannot wait to watch you enjoy this adventure that is to come. I love you!

So this month has been one I will never forget. Something about the leaves changing, the weather getting colder and the days getting shorter that actually make me very excited. As someone close my heart said “October 1 – January 1 is my favorite time of the year…” for her, she has already started listening to Christmas music, which is something I absolutely love about her. You know who you are… my “time keeper”…

Lord, you are good. Your love is breath taking and your creation is mind blowing. I have enjoyed watching the leaves change just outside my window at work. Thank you for that blessing. I praise you for the celebrations of this month and I ask your hand to be upon the one to come, protect little baby Rice and her mama as they prepare to meet face to face. I love you! Amen

Leave a Reply

