Hey Buddy – Just one more day…

Hey Buddy –

 

Mama misses you today. I know you are having fun with Nana and I will see you soon. I cannot wait to get home and kiss you all over… You are my favorite way to spend the day. So, this weekend we will have lots of time together and we will get some loves in tonight when I get home. Be good, I love you! Mama

 

There are some days when I don’t feel like being at work; I know I have said that several times on this blog. But today, again, is one of those days. I continue to think about the laundry that is piling up and the cleaning I want to get done. But most of all, the idea of having the windows and the storm down open, fresh air blowing thru the house, the smell of fresh laundry and clean dishes makes me drift off into a dream world, watching Isaac crawl around the house chasing his toys, possibly sitting outside for lunch with Isaac and Nhyja and just being at home, that is what sounds fabulous today.

 

I love my job, well, my place of employment. I am passionate about the healthcare industry and I enjoy the people I work with. I believe what I do is a ministry, I believe I am where I am suppose to be, but today, I would rather be somewhere else. So as I look out my large window, praise the Lord for the window! I will think about taking a walk this afternoon, maybe a little fresh air will help the lack of motivation.

 

I miss my little fella, I miss the peacefulness of just getting a few things done around the house, today, I would like to have just one more day of weekend, I might then be ready for the work week. But, doesn’t everyone feel this way come Monday?

 

I hope your weekend was blessed!

 

Lord, you are good, your mercy endures forever. I love you and have faith and confidence in your plans for my life. I cannot wait to see what the future holds, you are so good. I love you. Amen.

One Response

  1. Monday, sweet Monday… Hang in there, the day is almost done now.

Leave a Reply

