A small thing but hopefully life changing –

A few weeks back I went to a Beth Moore Simulcast! Just let me say, I LOVE HER! If I could aspire to any “celebrity” it would have to be her… I just love her, I think she is so great. Aside from her fabulous teaching, she mentioned something that I started this weekend. I have really want to involve Isaac in the task of memorizing and speaking scripture with confidence. And this is a tool she uses to this day, so I thought I would give it a try.

 

All you need is a few 3×5 index cards on a ring of some sort. So I went to Target and purchased office supplies, which I love! And found myself a lovely little arrangement of index cards. This morning was our first morning “reading” together. So on the way to Nana’s in the morning, I read the index card to him and talk to him about the scripture that was selected for the day… and it was one I foresee saying to him and his siblings many times…. Yes I was careful while I was “reading” and driving. I only “read” at the stop signs and the one light. 

 

1st Thessalonians 5:15

Make sure that nobody pays back wrong for wrong, but always try to be kind to each other and to everyone else.

 

It was a nice way to start off our day. I have always wanted scripture to be something that is always talked about and quoted in our house, so I pray this will be something the Lord will bless abundantly in both our lives.

 

I think this is my favorite “parenting idea” yet. What could be more important than teaching him to love and remember scripture.

 

Lord, bless my little man with a passion that burns deep for you. Give him a heart that loves you beyond measure. Keep these scriptures close to his heart and let his words reflect them and give you Praise. Thank you for your servant Beth, bless her! I love you – Amen

One Response

  1. AWESOME Idea… I love that verse too!! Let me know how you decide on your verses. Baby Rice and Isaac can keep each other accountable as cousins. What a blessing!!!

Leave a Reply

