Praises Be!

I am going to keep names out of this blog… but have you ever watched someone want something with all their heart and as you watch them, their patience and faithfulness to the Lord change your life? Well, I have, and today, I have seen the blessing of the Lord come full circle.

Today, someone dear to my heart, she knows the depths of my heart, and today, she has been blessed beyond measure. Her faithfulness to the Lord is something He has blessed, just as His word promises.

Lord – I rejoice in your faithfulness. Just as I have prayed, Matthew 6:8: Your Father knows what you need before you ask him. Thank you for your touch of blessing upon this family. Psalm 40:8: I desire to do your will, O my God; your law is within my heart. They are faithful to you and your law remains a part of their lives, thank you for this blessing. Hebrews 10:23: Let us hold unswervingly to the hope we profess, for he who promised is faithful. They have held unwaveringly to your word, your promises, your truth and your hope. Thank you for your faithfulness, thank you for your truth and thank you for your hope. Micah 7:7: But as for me, I watch in hope for the LORD, I wait for God my Savior; my God will hear me. Thank you for being the Lord that listens. Thank you for listening to all my prayers, to all my comments, sometimes filled with frustration about this blessing. And thank you for reminding me that you are bigger than anything I can comprehend. Psalm 4:1: Answer me when I call to you, O God who declares me innocent. Free me from my troubles. Have mercy on me and hear my prayer. I love being able to say with confidence, that you have heard my prayers. You have held steady to your word, you have fulfilled the desires of her heart.

Psalm 4: 6-8: Many people say, “Who will show us better times?” Let your face smile on us, Lord. You have given me greater joy than those who have abundant harvests of grain and new wine. In peace I will lie down and sleep, for you alone, O Lord, will keep me safe.

Finally, Lord, please keep this blessing safe. Please let your face smile upon this woman of faith. Please grant her greater joy than she could ever imagine. And please, Lord, show your power to me everyday. Show me your character, show me your heart, and most of all show me your faithfulness. I love you. I cannot thank you enough! Praises Be unto your name!

I praise you and ask all of these things to be covered by the blood of your Son, Jesus Christ. It is in His name! Amen!To the woman I am speaking of and whom I love, I am so proud of you. Thank you for sharing this blessing with me. I am so excited for you and I cannot wait to watch how the Lord blesses you in the upcoming weeks/months! All my love, Mary 

One Response

  1. That blog gave me chilly bumps. I really admire the way you worship the Lord. I got chills when I read “Praises Be unto your name!” I have just been reading some Prayer book by RIchard Foster. In the specific chapter I am in, it talks about adoration. I have an extremely hard time with this because it feels so “churchy.” But you put it into a different frame for me. I can give thanks to the Lord, but I have a hard time adoring him. What does that mean? Is it a heart thing? Do the words mean something magnificent? Is it heart paired with words? Sometimes, I don’t understand. I’d love to hear your thoughts on this one.
    Love you!

Leave a Reply

