My babies Daddy!

1st-boys-night-001.jpg 

My love for my husband is something that has significantly changed over the past few months. There is something to be said for the fact that he is my “babies daddy”. But, it goes deeper than that. He is the man who gave me my son, after all, Isaac would not be Isaac without Andrew. But, he is the man who will also raise my son.

 

Isaac will learn these things from his Daddy…

  • My daddy will teach me who Jesus is and why he loves Him.
  • My daddy will teach me to love Jesus.
  • My daddy will teach me to pray.
  • My daddy will teach me to love my mommy.
  • My daddy will teach me to respect others.
  • My daddy will teach me to be honest.
  • My daddy will teach me what it means to really be a man. 
  • My daddy will teach me how to take responsibility for my actions.
  • My daddy will teach me responsibility.
  • My daddy will teach me what it means to really love someone.
  • My daddy will teach me to play golf.
  • My daddy will teach me to play video games.
  • My daddy will teach me to read and write.
  • My daddy will teach me to drive.
  • My daddy will teach me the value of a dollar.
  • And, my daddy will teach me to be the best person I can be.

 

My son is blessed, I am blessed and I can proudly say, “that is my babies daddy” from death do us part, in sickness and health, in wealth and poverty and forever and ever.

 

Thank you Lord, for my husband, my babies daddy and this man I love more deeply each day. Your blessing has forever changed my life. I love you and am so excited for what the future hold for us. Rain down your blessings on these two men I love.

One Response

  1. Good post! I’m sure Andrew MUST know your love for him! It will be so important for Isaac to see your love for him so he knows the kind of woman to marry when he is older. (weird huh?) It’s been nice to back in your life again!
    love,
    Tara

Leave a Reply

