Mom’s 1st Milestone

So today we are interviewing a woman named Pam to watch Isaac one day each week. He normally stays with Nana Starla but we are praying to place him in an in home day care once a week. He will meet friends and Nana will get a little break. So today is a big day. And for some reason, I am having a really hard time with this.

My co-worker takes her aborable son to Pam every day and they just love her, so I am at peace with Isaac being with her, I guess it is the reality of having to trust someone other than family to look after my son. I am sure many parents experiance this, with the first day of Kindergarden, or even the first weekend babysitter.

 But today, I understand the saying “It takes a village to raise a child” and I guess I never thought that village would include people outside the “family”. But if you think about it, our village will eventually include his school teachers, his youth pastors, his friends parents and so on.

So here is to the 1st big Milestone as a mom, allowing outsiders into my village. Neverless, I will proceed with heartfelt prayer and deep caution. For not just anyone is invited into our village. 🙂

One Response

  1. I had no idea you had a blog! I’m excited! I added you to my links.
    This had to be a rough day. I love how you came to a point though that you recognized that your baby boy will be surrounded by many people here in his life and that you are going to begin now. What a cool thought!
    Hey-I’d love to be a part of the village anytime that I can be. I want to get to know little Isaac!

Leave a Reply

