Announcing…. Isaac Martin Vigil

dad-mom-baby-in-or.jpgdad-mom-baby-in-or.jpgdad-mom-baby-in-or.jpg

Isaac Martin Vigil came into the world on Friday, October 19, 2007. He weighed 7 lbs 14 oz and was 21 inches long. He came 3 week early but I was ready to have him home.

As time goes by,  I fall more and more in love with him. It is amazing to see just how awesome the Lord’s work really is. I am left breathless everytime I look at this little one and realize that he was created just for us. His tiny little fingers and toes put an unwavering faith back into my heart. Just to look at the details of his tiny body makes me fall in love with my Savior more so than ever before.

This adventure that is in front of Andrew and I is one that I am so excited to embrace and passionately pursue. I cannot wait for the camping trips, tee ball games, golf lessons, kindergarden, jr. high and high school and everything in between. All I can say  is “Thank you and praises be unto Your Name!”

isaac-martin-vigil-002.jpg

3 Responses

  1. Congratulations guys. I am so happy for you. He is so cute. You are going to be great parents.
    Jeff

  2. Congrats! How very exciting – and what a great name! Love it. Praying you are all adjusting well to your new family life – let the adventures begin! 🙂

  3. That is so cool. You two are going to make awesome parents! BTW – “Scott” is a pretty studly name. You know for his baptism name change when that time comes:)

Leave a Reply

