And I am back once again –

So it has been a while since I have talked with any of you. Life has seemingly taken the best of me. The NEW hospital is 120 days from taking patients, which means the remaining months are nuts. In the past month, in the midst of my absence from blogging, there has been no shortage of stress. Work days are longer, and time at home seems to never be long enough. The weekends are full of naps and comfort food. It actually reminds me of when I was in college, you know, cramming for finals meant late nights, tons of comfort food and lots of caffeinated beverages.  That basically sums up what the last few weeks have been like.

However, there has been significant progress made with Andrew. He is back to working full time and Praises Be, he was able to get out last Saturday and spend some time on the golf course. Watching him walk this path has done fabulous things for my faith. It amazes me to watch and personally experiance the loyalty of the Lord. I have found great comfort in knowing the promises that are within His word that are written for me.

You know, during the last month I had the privilege to attend a fabulous Beth Moore Simulcast. She is by far one of my favorite Biblical Teachers. It was an absolute gift to be able to spend an entire Saturday just reviving my soul. There is something so refreshing about spending the day with your Savior, you know I get so busy between the stresses that come with just moving a hospital. I say “just” because there are many more things going on in life other than my job, but there are times when it feels like my job is the only thing that gets any attention.  You know my mind is captivated by the random facts such as the 40,000 square feet of tile being laid in various places through out the facility and which colors and finishes go where is often a late night conversation that runs thru my mind as I am trying to go to bed.

And I often have to remind myself of what my real purpose in life is, which to my surprise is not to move this hospital, or to make sure we have a freshly home cooked meal on the dinner table every night by 6 and I have come to terms with I might never stay caught up with the laundry. However, my purpose in life is to serve the Lord, spread His word through out the nations and most of all to do what ever He asks of me, where ever I am in life as through He were the only boss I had to report to. I will admit I lost track of my purpose, through Andrew being sick and during the lengthy transition of the hospital, I have lost track of several things and even people as time has gone by. But the thing that disturbs me the most, is I lost sight of my Savior, I canceled our dates so I might get a few extra hours of sleep and most of all, I quit all together the refinement of studying His word which is something I use to take part in every Wednesday night. It is amazing to me how I never really knew how much I missed that time I had with Him, until it was gone for weeks at a time and until I came back and submersed myself with Him once again.

Not to sound down, or place guilt, but this is where the beauty of grace comes in. Just as I often feel like my relationship with my Savior has been lacking, I know there are other relationships that I have left to the  way side the past few months. For example, this Sunday, my husband and I enjoyed a very nice and very quite day at home, however, we spend our time “together” in separate rooms of the house – we both had the need for “alone” time and it was nice to have that, but it was also just as nice to come back and reconnect with one another after the week got underway. It is nice to know my relationship with my Savior goes through the everyday struggles and complexities as any relationship I have. The only difference, my Savior never needs times away from me. It is a nice refreshing thought that I have fallen in love, reconnected and most of all, been refreshed by His presence.

 So for the next few days, my blogging absence will be due to my desire to reconnect with my Savior – I hope you have been richly blessed while I have been away – I miss our “chats”.

Leave a Reply

