He is so good…

Glorious is the Lord. I am full of praise this morning. You see, Andrew has made significant progress over the past few days.  God has been so good to us, He has blessed us with a full night of sleep, Andrew’s work has a position for him within the Operations Department, and he has had a successful few weeks.  We were able to spend some significant time out of the house on Friday for my birthday. We enjoyed dinner at the Outback, we went shopping at JC Penny’s and we were able to laugh and just enjoy each other’s company. Andrew is looking at going back to work on Thursday.  I have seen the glory of the Lord. I have witnessed His wonders and I have experienced His faithfulness to keep His promises. I have fallen in love with His word, I have experienced His divine grace first hand.  

Matthew 6:8: Your Father knows what you need before you ask him.  I have come to know this promise.

I have come to understand this promise and I have seen my Father’s faithfulness. It is amazing to me how He knows what we have needed. He has provided things I would have never even thought to ask for. He is good, all the time and forever and ever Amen!  

Hebrews 10:23: Let us hold unswervingly to the hope we profess, for he who promised is faithful. 

Oh this brings warmth to my heart. He who promised is faithful. He is faithful and I have experienced it first hand. There is nothing like the love of my Father.  

Psalm 33:20-21: We wait in hope for the LORD; he is our help and our shield. In him our hearts rejoice, for we trust in his holy name. 

I never really understood the terms “he is our help and our shield” until I walked this road for the last 18 weeks. There have been moments of frustration and there were moments I thought running away from it all would be easier and best for all involved. But yet, when there was nothing else, He was there. In the middle of the night, He was there to talk to, in the morning He was there to give me peace when I left for work and during the days when I wanted to be at home with Andrew, He was there to give me assurance that everything would be fine. He protected me, just as a shield guards the warrior in battle, He protected me.  

Micah 7:7: But as for me, I watch in hope for the LORD, I wait for God my Savior; my God will hear me. 

It is amazing to me how much I needed to talk about things during this time. I needed to process things, and I am a verbal processor. I either talk or write, but I wanted to be heard regardless. I wanted my concerns to be heard, I wanted my feelings to be acknowledged and I wanted to feel important.   Interestingly I have been heard, I was reassured of my feelings and I was able to be confident in the fact that I am important to Him. He came thru, He made good on His promises. He is just good.  

I have updated Andrew’s page with Prayer Requests.

All I can say today is, Rejoice, again I say Rejoice.  

One Response

  1. I am so glad to hear all the good news. God is so awesome!

Leave a Reply

