Our Conversation

As I have spent time with the Lord today, He led me to several scriptures. It is simple, Trust in Me and have faith, that is what I heard… and this is what our conversation looked like….  

Him: The LORD is good, a refuge in times of trouble. He cares for those who trust in him…Nahum 1:7

Me: As the Scripture says, “Anyone who trusts in him will never be put to shame.” Romans 10:11  

Me: I am really trying to trust you. I do trust you. But I trust in your unfailing love; my heart rejoices in your salvation. Psalm 13:5 

Him: Trust in him at all times, O people; pour out your hearts to him, for God is our refuge. Psalm 62:8

Me: I hear you Father, I really do and I know that your word says “Is any one of you in trouble? He should pray. Is anyone happy? Let him sing songs of praise. Is any one of you sick? He should call the elders of the church to pray over him and anoint him with oil in the name of the Lord.” James 5:13-14 I come before you completely open and honest. You have it all, you have all of me, I have called upon others to pray, I have asked in Your Son’s name, and I am desperate.  

Him: For the word of the LORD is right and true; he is faithful in all he does. Psalm 33:4  

Him: This me, I am this God you read about… May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit. Romans 15:13

Him: But blessed is the man who trusts in the LORD, whose confidence is in him. Jeremiah 17:7

Him: I am asking you to “live by faith, not by sight.” 2 Corinthians 5:7

Me: I will shout with praise, Because of the LORD’s great love we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail. They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness. I say to myself, “The LORD is my portion; therefore I will wait for him.” Lamentations 3:22-24 

Me: I long to hear you say… then he said to him, “Rise and go; your faith has made you well.” Luke 17:19

Him: Now faith is being sure of what we hope for and certain of what we do not see. Hebrews 11:1

Me: I am tired, I want to believe that I have fought the good fight, I have finished the race, I have kept the faith. 2 Timothy 4:7

Him: As I told them, I will tell you, Do not be afraid of what you are about to suffer. I tell you, the devil will put some of you in prison to test you, and you will suffer persecution for ten days. Be faithful, even to the point of death, and I will give you the crown of life. Revelation 2:10

So that is what my conversation looked like… I treasure my time with Him. He is my sustainer. Thanks for listening…  

Leave a Reply

