Aweome Song…

Hold Me - Jennifer Knapp  

From the glass alabaster she poured out the depths of her soul
Oh the foot of Christ would you wait if her harlotries known?
Falls a tear to darken the dirt
Of humblest offerings to forgive the hurt
She is strong enough to stand in your love
I can hear her say....
I'm weak
I'm poor
I'm broken, Lord
But I'm yours
Hold me now, hold me now  

Let he without sin cast the first stone if he will
To say that my bride isn't worth half the blood that I've spilled
Point your fingers and laugh if you choose
To say my beloved is borrowed and used
She is strong enough to stand in My love
I can hear her say....   

I'm weak
I'm poor
I'm broken, Lord
But I'm yours
Hold me now, hold me now
 
This song touches the depths of my heart. As tears stream down my face, 
I am reassured that other's have suffered more than I and have come 
out of their sufferings stronger and more in love with the Lord. 
I am confident that I too will see the end of this suffering and pray 
that when it is all over, I will be more in love with the Lord and my 
passion to servive Him will be as evidant as the blood that 
flows through my viens. 
Leave a Reply

