“Pie Moments”

“There have been very few moments in my life where I have actually wished I had one of those enormous cream pies you can just smash in someone’s face, but this is definitely one of them.” Lorelei Gilmore “The Gilmore Girls”  

So I LOVE THIS SHOW! I don’t know of another show that makes me seriously laugh out loud so hard that I almost pee a little. J I know you are laughing right now, I can sense these things! Which brings me to the fabulous quote… I know we have all had what I like to call “pie moments”… I have had plenty of them and man it would be nice to just have it be socially acceptable to smash a cream pie in one’s face every once and a while. Life would be more enjoyable, and maybe people would just be nicer knowing that by being mean they are leaving themselves wide open for a “pie moment” … just image how the world would change with a simple pie law…

One Response

  1. […] A while ago I posted my opinion on what I refer to as “Pie Moments“. Again, my fabulous friend, via TV, Lorelei Gilmore once said…“There have been very few moments in my life where I have actually wished I had one of those enormous cream pies you can just smash in someone’s face, but this is definitely one of them.”  Well, today is once again, one of those days. I would give anything just have it be socially acceptable to smash a cream pie in one’s face every once and a while. Life would be more enjoyable, and maybe people would just be nicer knowing that by being mean they are leaving themselves wide open for a “pie moment” … just image how the world would change with a simple pie law… Imagine how your work atmospher would change with a simple “Pie Law”. I could name a few people today in which I would get great pleasure out of executing this law! Until then, I will dream of that day… […]

Leave a Reply

