Sisters…

Yes, life was simple then. Yes we were inseparable. Yes we fought like hell. Yes we dress alike at times. Yes we got in the biggest fight known to Shepardson Elementary School. Yes we fought over the boys in our lives. Yes you taught me to dance. You gave me the courage to fight, to walk away and to love. Yes, you are my sisters.

Those were the days. They were filled with camping trips, weekends at Keystone, getting lost on the side of the mountain while the three of us went off skiing by ourselves. We spent time hanging out in Nebraska because I wanted a road trip in collge, we spent time in your dorm room because I wanted to get away and ended up on a raod trip with Anne. No matter where this road I am on takes me, I know for a fact, that I have them. Sometimes that is all that keeps me going… I love them and they love me and today, that is all that matters.

Leave a Reply

