Friends to stay…

So during college, I lived in an apartment with 5 other girls, yes there was 6 girls in one apartment. Now, between the moodiness and random emotions, the 6 of us become so tight we were unbreakable. It was during college that I truly came to understand what it meant to be loved for just who I am, mistakes, achievements and between. It was nice to know that no matter what life through at me I had the ladies to back me up. That is a bond that can never be broken, no matter what, no matter who I dated or fell in love with, those girls had my back. One in particular, her name, well she is my Texas Rose… She is the one that knew I screwed up all the time, she knew all of my mistakes and loved me anyway. She knows my heart and she knows what my deepest desire is. She supports me in everything, even if she does not agree with what I am doing or where I am going, I know she will back me up. I have always known that we can go months, even years without talking, but when I call, she always answers. When life gets rough, we run away together and when we are upset with each other, nothing makes things better than a nice Madori sour in the local bar.

I seem to have met another friend like that. She tells me straight up how things are. She is so honest it makes my face turn red. She holds nothing back when she and I talk. We have not known each other long, but in the short time we have known each other she has spoken more Biblical truths to me than most of my other friends. I am not one to hang out with girls, but these two are among the few that I can call true friends. Interesting…  

Leave a Reply

