All I have is time…

“Being happy does not mean everything’s perfect. It means you’ve decided to see beyond the imperfections. God did not promise days without pain, laughter without sorrow, sun without rain, but He did promise strength for the day, comfort for the tears and light for the way.”  

It only seems fitting that I would be standing at the copier at church and look up and see this quote. I have found that the Lord has spoken to me in numerous ways over the last few days. I have been hard pressed to discover two words more perfectly depicting Satan’s goal: providing false fulfillment, He will manipulate anything possible, including religion and forms of affection to provide false fulfillment for our souls. I must never think, not even for a moment that Satan is anti-religious. Why? Because spiritual beings are driven to seek spiritual things, and I am a spiritual being. Satan’s only aim is to provide any effective counterfeit or diversion. I must have faith in two things. First, God will call upon Satan to be accountable for ever time he has treat me, a holy child of God, as unholy. God is on my side, not Satan’s. The Lord is standing beside me, fighting for me, wanting to talk to me, wanting to save my heart from heart ache, He is the one that wipes away my years. And yet, some how Satan is just as present. He is there to play with my mind, to send me false hope, but something interesting to ponder, I am a child of the Lord, which means, no matter how hard Satan tries, he will never have my heart.  And second, if a lesson in life dose not hurt personally, somehow it really did not teach me anything. During this trying time I will rest upon the fact that sooner or later, time will always produce truth. Someone once told me that time is all I have. I have plenty of time, time to figure my heart out, time to figure out what my Father is saying to me, time to heal from the heart break of failure and time to rebuild when all is said and done.

Leave a Reply

