Southern Drawl

Some might think that talking like a Texan is something sweet. I have this habit that when I get passionate about something, all of a sudden I start talking like I am from Texas. The thing is I have never lived in Texas, nor have I ever spent much time there. But for some reason I have that habit. Maybe it came from my cheerleading days, or even the days of college, my roommate and best friend was from Texas. But something comes over me and I can hardly control it. I have to stop and take a moment or the southern drawl will just keep going. Although, I must say that is when people know I am serious. When the drawl comes out, it can be good or bad. Most of the time good, but it is something that just kind of comes over me and I cannot help it. I have also mastered the skill of being able to pout like any good southern girl came. My daddy holds my heart in the palm of his hand, and I was the kid with little blond pig tails running around in the mud. You might think that sounds like a country girl, but really, that was just me growing up in the city. It is obvisous to me that the country life has always been there some where, it was just a matter of when it would appear.

Leave a Reply

