Never Before…

I have never really taken time to look into me. I have to do that, I have to take time to just spend time with me and Jesus. I need to just sit at His feet. I need to spend time with Him, talking with Him and just being with Him. What does that mean, that means my heart is broken, my eyes are swollen with tears and m face is blotchy. That means I watch someone walk away, maybe with the hope of them coming back, or me running to them. But for now, I have to watch and ask him to wait… and I have to sit at the foot of the cross and also wait. Why is it that the matter of the heart are always the hardest to figure out?

Leave a Reply

