Nothing to Hide…

It seems like yesterday my world fell apart. 
It seems like yesterday I didn't know how hard I could cry. 
It feels like I might not have tomorrow to get by. 
But I will try, that is all I have, I will try. 
I will wipe the tears from my eyes, and try. 
I'm beautifully broken and I don't mind if you know it. 
I'm beautifully broken and I don't care if I show it. 
Everyday is a new day, I'm reminded of my past. 
Everytime there's another storm I know that it won't last. 
Every moment I'm filled with hope cause I get another chance. 
All I know for sure is that I have to try. I have got nothing left to hide. 
 
With nothing to hide, all I can say is I am beautifully broken. 
My heart is shattered, my faith seems defeated and my eyes are swollen. 
But if there is one thing I know for sure, 
He will never leave, nor will He forsake me. 
I am His and He is mine, for now, I will take that promise. 
I will try, that is all I have left, the desire to try. 
I know I will have to face the new day. 
I know I will cry but I also know that I'm beautifully broken
and I don't mind if you know it. 
I'm beautifully broken and I don't care if I show it. 
I’m beautifully broken and I know He will fix it. 
Leave a Reply

